Which countries can travel to Iran without visa?

Iran tourist visa is issued in case you wish to travel to Iran for tourist purposes only. If you are going to visit Iran, first you should know if you can travel without visa? Travel to Iran without visa is applying for citizens of some countries Based on mutual agreement within the framework of international rules and regulations.

Citizens of Bolivia, Venezuela, Serbia, Malaysia, Turkey, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Syria, Lebanon, and Egypt can travel to Iran without a visa and stay for a number of days or few months. Their stay can be extended by applying for a visa extension at Iranian consulates and embassies in their countries or the Iranian Foreign Police in Iran. Regulations might change through the time. Iran might add more to the list of Iran visa-free nationals in the future based on its development to its tourism plan.

Travelers from the visa-free nations can visit Iran for the following number of days:

Turkey (90 Days),

Armenia (90 Days),

Oman (30 Days)

Azerbaijan (30 Days),

Georgia (45 Days),

Malaysia (15 Days),

Syria (30 Days),

Egypt (20 Days),

Bolivia (30 Days),

Venezuela (15 Days),

Lebanon (30 Days),


Travelers from a visa-free country only need valid passport from their country of origin. Be aware that the passport must not have a stamp from Israel or exit stamps at Egyptian or Jordanian border crossings into or out of Israel, otherwise they will not be allowed to enter the country.

Explore Best Iran Classic Tour Packages

Find a Local Tourist Guide in Iran

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *